Follow Ups | Post Followup | Back to Discussion Board | VegSource
See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.

From: Nika ( -
Subject: even the vegan Millennium restaurant serves non-vegan wine
Date: September 3, 2005 at 6:29 am PST

In Reply to: what would be appropriate? posted by VWhippie on August 31, 2005 at 7:47 pm:

I think it is fine to call yourself vegan even if you can't check into wines. As a vegan I have avoided alcohol products that I know for sure are not vegan (like Guinness) and I prefer ones that I know for sure are (Frey wines, Arrogant B@stard ale) but I don't go out of my way to research a new product I don't know a lot about. In a lot of cases, the manufacturer wouldn't be equipped to answer such questions and it just seems like (to me, anyway) making veganism into a great inconvenience to burden yourself with that.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

E-mail: (optional)

If your message contains graphic descriptions of violence toward animals or other disturbing information,
please check the Sensitive Material button: Sensitive Material None


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: