Follow Ups | Post Followup | Back to Discussion Board | VegSource
See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.

From: LisaB ( -
Subject: Peanuts - who would have thought....
Date: October 31, 2010 at 9:25 am PST

Wow do I feel stupid. I have been vegan for 20 years and I JUST found out today (after reading a random recipe) that Planters dry roasted peanuts and sunflower kernels contain GELATIN. Who would have thought and what in the heck. I have never thought to even check the ingredients on a jar of peanuts because guess what - they are PEANUTS and I am an avid label reader. I have eaten dry roasted nuts forever and ever. I just cant believe it.

I wonder if ANY dry roasted nuts are truly vegan.


Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

E-mail: (optional)

If your message contains graphic descriptions of violence toward animals or other disturbing information,
please check the Sensitive Material button: Sensitive Material None


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: