Follow Ups | Post Followup | Back to Discussion Board | VegSource
See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.

From: Keith ( -
Subject: Re: Vitamin D3 New-got response-possibly vegan
Date: November 24, 2009 at 3:32 pm PST

In Reply to: Vitamin D3 New-got response-possibly vegan posted by Andi on November 24, 2009 at 12:07 pm:

Hmm, that sounds bogus. They seem to be saying that they feed the non-vegan D3 to the yeast, then extract it from the yeast and magically, it's vegan.

Unless they have genetically engineered the yeast to make D3 (and that's a whole 'nother ball of wax), they have just added a completely unnecessary step to try to confuse people for marketing purposes.


Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

E-mail: (optional)

If your message contains graphic descriptions of violence toward animals or other disturbing information,
please check the Sensitive Material button: Sensitive Material None


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: