Follow Ups | Post Followup | Back to Discussion Board | VegSource
See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.

From: andi ( -
Subject: Vitamins state Vegan - but they're NOT
Date: November 19, 2009 at 5:40 pm PST

In Reply to: An interesting article on posted by kev on November 15, 2009 at 6:22 pm:

First, if this posts, the only way I'm getting it to post is thru another's "response". I've been unable to post a new message.

I tried posting this previously & it would not appear. I will try with no capital letters to see if this will work.

I am always looking for good vegan vitamins. i discovered "vitamin code" by garden of life. all of these vitamins clearly state "vegan" on the boxes. but, when u look at the ingredients, they use D3 which is not vegan. all of their different ones i've checked all had D3.

i've already contacted the company & no response so far. this appears to clearly be incorrect.

does anyone have any suggestions? I was enormously disappointed to have a company like that clearly mis-promote their products.

is there any way D3 could come in a vegan form that i do not know about?
thank u so much.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

E-mail: (optional)

If your message contains graphic descriptions of violence toward animals or other disturbing information,
please check the Sensitive Material button: Sensitive Material None


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: