VegSource.com

SEARCH VEGSOURCE:

 

 

Follow Ups | Post Followup | Back to Discussion Board | VegSource
See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.
  




From: Krista ( -75.213.254.190)
Subject: Tell me it's true - Skittles
Date: May 16, 2009 at 12:28 am PST

Ok, I just heard that Skittle in the U.S. are now vegan. I went searching online for ingredient info. and according to the Mars site there is no longer any gelatin in them. The only thing that could be questionable was the Natural flavors, which I assume would be fruit.

I am shocked at the same time want to rush out and buy some. Has everyone else bought some and I am the only vegan that didn't know :o)?

Also, I heard that the formally vegan Europe ones are no longer vegan, due to the added shellac and/or cochineal.





Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-mail: (optional)
Subject:

If your message contains graphic descriptions of violence toward animals or other disturbing information,
please check the Sensitive Material button: Sensitive Material None

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: