Custom Search


Reply To This Post         Return to Posts Index           VegSource Home

From: Deborah (
Subject:         Could it be... Seitan?
Date: April 18, 2010 at 9:43 pm PST

In Reply to: Seitan posted by susan on April 18, 2010 at 9:37 am:

Seitan is concentrated gluten, so wheat is
the best thing to make it from.
It can't be made from gluten-free flours.

Unless you have a sensitivity, allergy, or
other problem with wheat, there is no
reason to avoid gluten completely.
You could serve it once or twice a week.

Seitan can be made from any wheat flour,
whole wheat, white, etc. But it is a
lot more work (rinsing, rinsing, rinsing...).

That's why most people prefer using
instant gluten or gluten flour to make it.

Reply To This Post         Return to Posts Index           VegSource Home

Follow Ups:


Post Reply

E-mail: (optional)


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.

Want to see more videos? Subscribe to VegSource!

Every time we post a new video, we'll send you a notice by e-mail.

No spam ever and you can easily unsubscribe at anytime.

Enter your email address, your first name, and press Submit.

Your Email:
First Name:
Newsletter archive

Infomercial production direct marketing