SEARCH VEGSOURCE:
Custom Search

 


Reply To This Post         Return to Posts Index           VegSource Home


From: Bryanna (NewVeggies.vegsource.com)
Subject:         PS Re: vegan cheese
Date: March 15, 2011 at 1:01 pm PST

In Reply to: Re: vegan cheese posted by Bryanna on March 15, 2011 at 12:58 pm:

There is a vegetable rennet (made from a thistle plant) that is used in "vegetarian cheese" (dairy milk cheese, but made with vegetarian rennet), but, as far as I know, this doesn't work with nondairy milks either. If it did, we would have had lots of vegan cheeses on the market before now!

Reply To This Post         Return to Posts Index           VegSource Home


Follow Ups:


    


Post Reply

Name:
E-mail: (optional)
Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:



See spam or
inappropriate posts?
Please let us know.
  


Want to see more videos? Subscribe to VegSource!

Every time we post a new video, we'll send you a notice by e-mail.

No spam ever and you can easily unsubscribe at anytime.

Enter your email address, your first name, and press Submit.


Your Email:
First Name:
Newsletter archive

Infomercial production direct marketing